Council Chamber, Argyle Road, Sevenoaks



# **Special Cabinet**

# Supplementary Agenda

(Appendix which was marked to follow)

			Pages	Contact
2.	,	erms of reference of Advisory set out in Appendix R to the	(Pages 1 - 2)	
	(Annex 1 which	was marked to follow)		
3.	2022/23	erships of Advisory oard for the municipal year as marked to follow)	(Pages 3 - 6)	Charlotte Sinclair Tel: 01732 227165
4.	To appoint represorganisations (Exe		(Pages 7 - 8)	Charlotte Sinclair Tel: 01732 227165

If you wish to obtain further factual information on any of the agenda items listed above, please contact the named officer prior to the day of the meeting.

Should you need this agenda or any of the reports in a different format, or have any other queries concerning this agenda or the meeting please contact Democratic Services on 01732 227000 or democratic.services@sevenoaks.gov.uk.



# **Cabinet Membership and Portfolios**

(6 Members)

#### Cllr Peter Fleming - Leader of the Council & Chairman of Cabinet

Portfolio Holder for Improvement & Innovation

(Policy, Performance, Communications, Customer Service, Business Transformation, Special Projects, Digital, Workforce, Economic Development & Regeneration, Equalities, Members, Wellbeing)

#### Cllr Matthew Dickins - Deputy Leader of the Council & Vice Chairman of Cabinet

Portfolio Holder for Finance & Investments

(Corporate Governance, Financial Strategy, Local Tax, Procurement, Strategic Risk, Tax & Benefits, Fraud Prevention, Operational Assets. Business Continuity, Investments, Legal, Wellbeing)

#### Cllr Lesley Dyball

Portfolio Holder for People & Places

(Community Plan, Community Safety, Town Centres, Tourism, West Kent Partnership, WK Leader, Community Grants, Safeguarding, Youth, Parishes, Leisure Activities, Wellbeing)

#### Cllr Kevin Maskell

Portfolio Holder for Housing & Health

(Housing Strategy & Policy, Housing Standards, Housing Needs, Homelessness, Empty Homes, Gypsy and Traveller, DFG, Health, Energy Efficiency, Fuel Poverty, HERO, Wellbeing)

#### Cllr Margot McArthur

Portfolio Holder for Cleaner & Greener

(Direct Services, Street Cleansing, Waste & Recycling, CCTV, Environmental Health, Green Spaces, Parking, Pest Control, Licensing, Facilities Management, Emergency Planning, Air Quality, Delivery Partner Assurance, Wellbeing)

#### Cllr Julia Thornton

Portfolio Holder for Development & Conservation

(Development Control, Local Plan, Planning Policy, Conservation, Development Services, Building Control, Transport Policy, Planning Enforcement, Wellbeing)



# Membership of Cabinet Advisory Committees 2022/23

## Improvement & Innovation Advisory Committee

Membership (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 10 Conservative, 1 Liberal

Democrats, 1 Independent)

Cabinet Member: Cllr Fleming

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Bayley

Cllrs Abraham, Andrews, Bonin, Clayton, Eyre, Hogarth, McGregor, Nelson, Pett

and Waterton

#### Finance & Investment Advisory Committee

Membership (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 10 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1

Liberal Democrats)

Cabinet Member: Cllr Dickins

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Grint

Cllrs Abraham, Bayley, Carroll, Clack, Clayton, Penny Cole, Griffiths, Hogarth,

Reay and Williams

#### People & Places Advisory Committee

Membership (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 10 Conservative, 1 Sevenoaks

Independents, 1 Liberal Democrats)

Cabinet Member: Cllr Dyball

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Collins

Cllrs Bulford, Dr. Canet, Cheeseman, Perry Cole, P. Darrington, Edwards-Winser,

Esler, Hudson, Raikes and a vacancy

# Cleaner & Greener Advisory Committee

<u>Membership</u> (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 10 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrats)

Cabinet Member: Cllr McArthur

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Carroll

Cllrs Andrews, Barnett, Bayley, Dr. Canet, Collins, G. Darrington, Griffiths,

Harrison, Raikes and Roy

# Housing & Health Advisory Committee

<u>Membership</u> (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 10 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrats)

Portfolio Holder: Cllr Maskell

Deputy Cabinet Member: Harrison

Cllrs Bonin, Bulford, Dr. Canet, Clack, Perry Cole, G. Darrington, Edwards-Winser,

Esler, Griffiths, (and a vacancy)

#### **Development & Conservation Advisory Committee**

<u>Membership</u> (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 10 Conservative, 1 Liberal Democrats, 1 Sevenoaks Independents)

Cabinet Member: Cllr Thornton

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Reay

Cllrs Barnett, Cheeseman, Clayton, Penny Cole, P. Darrington, Fothergill,

McGregor, Pett, Roy, and Williams

#### COMMUNITY INFRASTRUCTURE LEVY SPENDING BOARD

#### MEMBERSHIP 2022/23

# <u>Membership</u>

15 Members: (15 Members: 13 Conservative, 1 Sevenoaks Independents, 1 Liberal

Democrats)

Chairman: Cllr Esler

Vice Chairman: Cllr Morris

Cllrs Abraham, Andrews, Barnett, Collins, P. Darrington, Eyre, Fothergill, Grint,

Hogarth, McGregor, Osborne-Jackson, Pender and Purves

# Sevenoaks Joint Transportation Board 2020/21

(6 District Council Members: (6 Conservative), 6 Kent County Council Members and 3 Town/Parish Council Representatives)

Chairman: To be notified by KCC

Vice-Chairman: District Councillor London

(The position of Chairman is on a yearly alternate basis between the District Council and County Council and appointed under respective constitutional arrangements. This year it is the County Council's turn.)

District Council Membership: Cllrs Ball, Eyre, McGarvey, McGregor and Roy

County Council Membership: Perry Cole, Chard, Brazier, Gough, McArthur and Streatfield

Town/Parish Council Representative: (nominated by the Area Committee of the Kent Association of Local Councils) Mr House, Mr Kirby, and Mr Parry

(The Board comprises of all Kent County Council local members for divisions in the Sevenoaks District Council area, an equal number of Sevenoaks District Council Members and a Town/Parish Council Representative (of which a substitute member may be nominated) who may speak but not vote, nor propose a motion or amendment.)

# APPOINTMENTS TO OTHER ORGANISATIONS 2022/ 23 - EXECUTIVE

Organisation	Appointed	Period of appointment	No. of Reps	Appointee(s) 22/23
Becket Trust Housing Association	yearly	May 2022- 23	1	Vacant
Campaign for the Protection of Rural England - Sevenoaks Branch	yearly	May 2022 - 23	1	Cllr Hunter
District Councils Network Assembly	yearly	May 2022 - 23	1	Cllr Fleming
Eden Valley Museum Trust -Executive Committee	yearly	May 2022 - 23	1	Cllr McGregor
Governors of Sevenoaks School	4 yearly	May 2019 - 23	1	Cllr London
High Weald Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty - Joint Advisory Committee	yearly	May 2022 - 23	1	Cllr Dickins
Kent Downs Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty Forum -	yearly	May 2022 - 23	1	Cllr Hunter
Kent Resource Partnership Members Board	yearly	May 2022 - 23	1 (Portfolio Holder & deputy to sub)	Cllr McArthur (Cllr Carroll)
Local Government Association (LGA) - General Assembly	yearly	May 2022 - 23	1	Cllr Fleming
Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London Adjudication Joint Committee (PATROLAJC)	yearly	May 2022 - 23	1 (deputy to sub)	Cllr McArthur (Cllr Carroll)
Sevenoaks Almshouses Charity	4 yearly	May 2021-2023	1	Cllr London

# Agenda Item 4

Organisation	Appointed	Period of appointment	No. of Reps	Appointee(s) 22/23
Sevenoaks District Arts	Yearly	May 2022 - 23	6	Cllr Brown
Council				Cllr Dyball
				Cllr Pett
				Cllr Raikes
				Cllr Reay
				Cllr Hudson
Sevenoaks District Sports	yearly	May 2022 - 23	3	Cllr Ball
Council				Cllr Reay
				Cllr Purves
Sevenoaks Town Council Town Partnership Executive	yearly	May 2022- 23	1	Cllr Hunter
South East Employers	yearly	May 2022 - 23	1	Cllr Raikes
Upper Medway Internal Drainage Board	yearly	May 2022 - 23	1	Cllr McGregor
Local Children's Partnership Board	yearly	May 2022 - 23	1	Cllr Dyball